47th Annual Dove Awards set for October 11

Oct 3, 2016

Credit doveawards.com

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) — The 47th annual Gospel Music Association Dove Awards are coming up soon. This year's theme is "Love Amplified." The top nominee is Jason Ingram with 7. Artist Lauren Daigle, David Garcia, Paul Mabury, and Wayne Haun have six nominations each.

Gospel Music Association president Jackie Patillo says this year's ceremony should have many memorable moments. This year's hosts are for KING & COUNTRY and Tye Tribbett. Patillo says singer-actress Tamela Mann will open the show with "a huge number." Scheduled performers include Tobymac, Steven Curtis Chapman, Hollyn, and Anthony Brown. Patillo says this year's Lifetime Achievement Award will go to Tyscot Records because of its decades of success and contribution to gospel music.

The awards take place on Tuesday, Oct. 11, at Lipscomb's University's Allen Arena in Nashville. The show will air on Trinity Broadcasting Network on Sunday, Oct. 16.