2020_wmot_website_header.png
WMOT 89.5 | LISTENER-POWERED RADIO INDEPENDENT AMERICAN ROOTS
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00
0:00
Available On Air Stations

Live Streams to Watch In Quarantine

IMG_9534.jpg

Americana artists Michael Trotter, Tanya Trotter (The War and Treaty), and Todd Snider launched podcasts from quarantine in recent weeks. 

 

Michael and Tanya Trotter’s podcast sessions are streamed live on IGTV and Snider’s on Twitch and Facebook Live.

 

  You can find ‘Monday’s with Michael’ and ‘Tanya Tuesday” on The War and Treaty’s Instagram, @thewarandtreaty. Watch by clicking on their IG story for live video. Michael’s show starts Mondays at 6pm CST/7pm Eastern and Tanya Tuesdays is at 3 pm CST/4pm Eastern on Tuesdays.

 

todd_snider_podcast.jpg

  Todd Snider is live-streaming a music session each Sunday morning at 11 am CST from The Purple Building in East Nashville. You can find his music stream on Facebook or on the Purple Building live video site 

 

Last week Snider and Raelyn Nelson debuted ‘What It Was’ a conversion on music and life. Watch “What It Was” at Mondays 7pm CST.

 

You'll find the previous episodes of 'What It Was' on the Purple Building Podcast page.

 

NPR has a list of live virtual concerts that is updated weekly and is worth checking out. You can also check out the 'Shut In and Sing' concerts that are curated by Hangin' and Sangin' host Kelly McCartney.

 

- Val Hoeppner

Val Hoeppner is the executive director of WMOT 89.5, executive producer of Wired In, 895 Fest, 895 Sessions, 895 Feast and the AmericanaFest Day Stage presented by WMOT, World Cafe and NPR Music. Hoeppner joined WMOT in 2014 and helped transition WMOT from mixed format to American Roots in 2016.